Selectboard Members

The Selectboard is the legislative and governing body of the town.  It adopts a budget that is submitted to the voters for approval; it sets the total town property tax rate; and it enacts and amends ordinances and adopts policies to govern conduct, activities, and conditions within the town.  The five members of the Selectboard are elected by the town voters at the Annual Election on officers held on the first Tuesday in March.  Members are elected to 2-year or 3-year terms; consequently, every March two members are elected.  There is no term limit.

The Board meets regularly on the  second Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in Conference Room B of the Randolph Town Hall  located at 7 Summer Street.  From time to time supplemental meetings may be held in an alternative location.  

By law, the Selectboard meetings are open to the public and the Randolph residents are encouraged to attend.  Meeting agendas are posted at the Town Hall and Kimball Library; Floyd’s Store in Randolph Center; Middle Branch Store and Deli and East Randolph Post Office in East Randolph.   

Minutes of the Selectboard meeting are posted and accessed by link off this page or in the Town Clerk’s office.  By law, hard copy of the draft minutes is available for inspection at the Town Clerk’s office five days following the meeting.   Minutes  from this website are for reference only.  To obtain an official copy of the meeting minutes, contact the Town Clerk’s office at 728-5433 ext 11 or stopping into the Town Clerk's office at  7 Summer Street between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Meetings are video taped and replayed on ORCA Media Channel 17, the local access cable television channel.  Broadcast times are Saturday at 9:00 a.m.  The original videos are located at ORCA, if you would like a copy please contact ORCA directly, there is a cost to produce the video. 

Last updated Wednesday, March 8, 2017